Association Committee

St Anselm Hall Association

The Committee exists to run the executive affairs of the Association and to organise the events that the Association supports, as well as liaising with current members of the Hall, three of whom sit on the committee. The Committee is a mix of different age ranges, aptly suited to representing the wishes of the wide variety of Association members.

The Association elects its committee each year, at the AGM during the summer reunion weekend. The 2016/17 Committee currently comprises the following members:

Warden & President: Dr Ben Walker (2016 onwards)
Chairman: Dr Peter Dyer (2000-05)
Treasurer: Dr Doug Henderson (1976-79)
Secretary: Dr Crispin Bloomfield (2005-14)
Immediate Past Chair: Revd Simon Walsh (1994-99)
Membership Secretary: Andrew Peacock (2007-10)
Association Member of Hall Committee: Oliver Stout (2010-13)
Newsletter Editor: Position vacant
Website & Membership Administrator: Position vacant
Merchandise Officer: Robert Webster (2003-06)
Ordinary Members: Aiden Hargreaves-Smith
Paul Carter
Clerk to the Association: Rob Boddy In hall
President of the JCR: Joseph Roscoe In hall
Junior Treasurer: Joshua Talbot In hall


We enjoy hearing from Old Anselmians, and we look forward to seeing you at one of the reunions in the near future.

St Anselm Hall

Seems Swoosh Logo

Social Network

LinkedIn Group

Facebook Group


The Clerk to the St. Anselm Hall Association,
St. Anselm Hall,
Kent Road East, Victoria Park,
Manchester, M14 5BX.


The University of Manchester logo

Copyright © 2018 St Anselm Hall Association - All Rights Reserved. Admin - Website built & maintained by: - Privacy Statement - Data Protection Policies